Looking back to 2015 & looking forward

WordPress sent me a summary of my blog and it surprised me; I was thinking that I hadn’t written that much this year and I should have done more. Indeed the latter part of the year has been a bit quiet, but 2015 has been very busy and I didn’t always get time to write about it!

The best bits have been building connections and collaborations across the UK and the world. So many people are committed to making the lives of others better and I’ve been privileged to talk to many of them and work alongside a few, connecting like-minded folk when I can.

I approached the end of the year feeling a little disappointed that my goal of relocating to the South West nearly happened, but didn’t in the end. Looking over this blog however, and thinking back to all the amazing things and people that I’ve been involved with, I’ve realised that I am fortunate to have so many opportunities. I’m grateful for my family, my friends and my health, nothing else really matters.

My resolutions for 2016; I will learn more, connect more, travel more, stress less and continue to be creative and have fun!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 600 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 10 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

